Visions of Heaven


The Future

I stood in the main court of heaven, before God, taking in my surroundings, the creatures standing before him.  But that’s for another day.  I felt prompted to continue where we left off the day before.

“How much of the future do you really know?”  I asked.

“I know people’s hearts and what’s in their minds.  I know how they’ve responded in certain situations in the past, and what they’re focused on right now.  I can see what computers are calculating and what timers are set to.  I can predict using all those factors the probability of what will happen in the short term with a great degree of accuracy.  In the longer term, it can be less accurate.

“To make something come to pass, one either has to forcibly make someone do something or manipulate the situation to produce the desired outcome.  I have done both at times, but prefer to let each person have as much freedom of choice as possible.  Without freedom of choice neither one of us can learn from the outcome.”

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

